Skip to content
Prices and locations read on each provider's own page

Best OpenClaw Hosting in 2026: Managed, VPS, or Self-Hosted

Last updated: 2026-09-04

There are three ways to host OpenClaw in 2026: a managed service that installs and maintains it for you, a VPS provider that sells a one-click OpenClaw image on a plain server, or self-hosting on your own machine. This page puts the providers behind each route side by side, with the entry price, the EU locations and the trial terms each one states on its own site, so you can pick without opening twelve tabs. We are one of the rows.

Best VPS for OpenClaw: providers compared

Every cell below was read on the provider's own page on the date shown. Prices move; check the linked page before you buy. Where a page did not state a fact, the cell says so instead of guessing.

ProviderWhat you getEntry priceEU locations namedTrial
OneClickClaw.iothis siteread 2026-09-04Managed (OpenClaw installed and maintained for you)Provisioning, OpenClaw install, SSL, firewall, updates, snapshots and monitoring included. BYOK, no AI markup.EUR 14.99/month (EUR 12.49/month billed annually)2 vCPU AMD EPYC, 4 GB RAM, 15 GB NVMe, 2 TB bandwidthDenmark (Webdock), dedicated server per customer7-day free trial on a real Starter server, no credit card
Cloudzyread 2026-09-04Plain VPS, you install OpenClawYou install OpenClaw with one command; hourly, monthly or yearly billing, no egress fees.USD 7.48/month (promotional, listed as 50% off USD 14.95)1 vCPU EPYC, 2 GB DDR5, 60 GB NVMe, 3 TB bandwidthAmsterdam, London, Frankfurt and one more EU region (13 regions in total)14-day money-back guarantee; no credit card to start
Contaboread 2026-09-04VPS with a one-click OpenClaw imageFree pre-installed OpenClaw as a 1-click add-on; after deployment you connect over SSH and run the onboarding wizard. Support covers the initial install.EUR 4.40/month excl. VAT (Cloud VPS 4, effective rate on a 24-month term)4 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 100 GB SSD'European Union' region; cities not named on the pageNot stated on page
DigitalOceanread 2026-09-04Plain VPS, you install OpenClawUnmanaged Droplets, per-second billing; OpenClaw is not mentioned on the pricing page.USD 4/month (512 MiB Droplet); USD 12/month for the smallest 2 GiB DropletUSD 12 tier: 1 vCPU, 2 GiB RAM, 50 GiB SSD, 2 TB transferAmsterdam, London, FrankfurtPromotional credits for new users; no refunds
Hetzner Cloudread 2026-09-04Plain VPS, you install OpenClawPlain cloud server, hourly billing capped at the monthly price; OpenClaw is not in its one-click app list.Not stated on page (the entry CX23 plan showed 'currently unavailable' with empty price cells)CX23: 2 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 40 GB NVMe, 20 TB trafficFalkenstein and Nuremberg (Germany), Helsinki (Finland)Not stated on page
Hostinger (OpenClaw on VPS)read 2026-09-04VPS with a one-click OpenClaw imageOne-click OpenClaw image with a Docker manager and one-click updates; Hostinger's own tutorial files it under the self-managed path.USD 6.49/month (KVM 1, promotional; renews at USD 11.99/month, paid upfront, excl. VAT)1 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 50 GB NVMe, 4 TB bandwidthNot stated on page ('data centers across North America, Europe, Asia, and South America')30-day money-back guarantee
HOSTKEYread 2026-09-04VPS with a one-click OpenClaw imageOpenClaw pre-installed, 'no Docker, no technical skills', delivery in about 15 minutes; the team helps with infrastructure, the agent itself is yours to run.Not stated on page (links to 'Choose a VPS server')Not stated on page'Europe, the USA and Turkey'; company based in AmsterdamNot stated on page
myclaw.airead 2026-09-04Managed (OpenClaw installed and maintained for you)Zero setup, auto-updates, daily backups; available for OpenClaw and Hermes Agent; higher tiers bundle AI credits.USD 29/month (Lite); USD 16.60/month billed yearly (USD 199/year)2 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 40 GB SSD, 3 TB trafficNot stated on pageNo free trial; 7-day money-back guarantee
openclawlaunch.comread 2026-09-04Managed (OpenClaw installed and maintained for you)Managed hosting for OpenClaw, Hermes Agent and other harnesses; Pro at USD 20/month for 2 vCPU and 4 GB.USD 3 for the first month, then USD 6/month (Lite)1 vCPU, 2 GB RAM, 10 GB storage, 1 instance, USD 1/month of AI creditsNot stated on page30-minute free trial, no card
openclawvps.ioread 2026-09-04Managed (OpenClaw installed and maintained for you)Free AI credits included, your own API key optional; 'we keep it running, safe, and connected'.USD 19/month (Starter)2 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 50 GB SSDFalkenstein and Nuremberg (Germany), Helsinki (Finland)3-day money-back guarantee; free demo sandbox without an account
OVHcloudread 2026-09-04Plain VPS, you install OpenClawPlain VPS with a daily backup of the previous 24 hours; OpenClaw is not mentioned on the page.From USD 4.54/month (VPS-1, worldwide English page)2 vCores, 4 GB RAM, 40 GB NVMe, unlimited traffic, 500 MbpsNot stated on this pageNot stated on page
Serverspaceread 2026-09-04VPS with a one-click OpenClaw image1-Click App pre-configured on the VPS; billing every 10 minutes; unlimited traffic included.No plan price; the calculator shows EUR 4.63/month excl. VAT for 1 vCPU / 1 GB and about EUR 14.93/month for the recommended 2 vCPU / 4 GB / 40 GBRecommended basic setup: 2 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 40 to 60 GB SSDAmsterdamNot stated on page
UpCloudread 2026-09-04Plain VPS, you install OpenClawDocker-based install recommended; updates with docker compose pull.EUR 6/month (Starter 'Minimum')1 CPU core, 2 GB RAM, 20 GB storageHelsinki, Frankfurt, Amsterdam, London30-day money-back guarantee; a 'Try for Free' button whose terms the page does not state
xCloudread 2026-09-04Managed (OpenClaw installed and maintained for you)'We provision it, patch it, monitor it and restore it'; six sizes up to 120 GB RAM.USD 9.99/month (promotional; renews at USD 19.99/month)4 vCPU, 6 GB RAM, 100 GB NVMe, 30 TB bandwidth, one always-on agentNot stated on page ('30+ server locations')No free trial stated; 14-day money-back on bring-your-own-server

Not listed here: providers whose OpenClaw page did not load or did not state a price when we checked. Send corrections to the contact page and we will re-read the page and update the row.

Managed hosting vs a VPS image vs self-hosting

Managed OpenClaw hosting

A service provisions a server, installs OpenClaw, and keeps SSL, firewall, updates, backups and monitoring running. You get a dashboard and a live agent; the server is still yours to reach over SSH if you want it.

Fits you if

  • You want an agent on Telegram, WhatsApp or Discord today
  • Nobody wants to be on call for a Linux box
  • EU data residency and paperwork should be someone else's job

Cost: OneClickClaw: EUR 14.99 to 49.99/month (EUR 12.49 to 39.99 billed annually), AI usage paid to your provider.

A VPS with a one-click OpenClaw image

Providers such as Hostinger sell a plain VPS with an OpenClaw template: the first install is automated, everything after it (updates, SSL renewal, backups, process supervision) is yours.

Fits you if

  • You are comfortable in a terminal but want to skip the first hour
  • You want a region picker or a specific data center
  • You already run other services on VPS providers

Cost: From the provider's entry VPS price in the table, plus your time.

Self-hosting at home or on a plain VPS

OpenClaw is MIT-licensed and free. Install Node.js, run the gateway under a process manager, put a reverse proxy and SSL in front, and keep the machine online and patched.

Fits you if

  • You enjoy Linux administration and have the hours for it
  • Absolute minimum monthly spend matters more than your time
  • You need custom infrastructure the defaults do not cover

Cost: EUR 0 for the software; a small VPS or your own electricity, plus every 3 a.m. outage.

The host OpenClaw page lists the do-it-yourself tasks one by one, and the cost guide works out the total monthly number for each route once AI usage is counted.

How much server does OpenClaw need?

OpenClaw itself is light; what grows the bill is running a local model or serving many channels at once. As reference points, these are the sizes we provision and what customers run on each:

  • 2 vCPU, 4 GB RAM, 15 GB NVMe (our Starter): a personal agent on one or two channels with a cloud AI provider.
  • 4 vCPU, 8 GB RAM, 25 GB NVMe (Hobbyist): several channels, a small business or community bot, and small local models.
  • 8 vCPU, 16 GB RAM, 40 GB NVMe (Pro): agencies, high-traffic bots and larger local models.

On any provider, pick the tier whose RAM matches the largest model you intend to run locally, or the smallest tier if every model call goes to a cloud provider. The full spec sheet is on the OpenClaw VPS hosting page.

How to choose in four questions

  1. Who maintains it? If the answer is "not me", only the managed column applies.
  2. Where must the data live? If a specific EU country is required, use the locations column; the Europe page explains what EU hosting has to include.
  3. What is the total, not the entry price? Add AI usage, backups and the hours you will spend; the cost guide has the method.
  4. Can you leave? Prefer BYOK (your AI keys stay yours), plain exports and one-click cancellation over bundled AI credits and long contracts.

OpenClaw hosting: common questions

What is the best OpenClaw hosting?
It depends on how much server work you want. If you want OpenClaw installed, secured, updated and backed up for you on a dedicated EU server, a managed service such as OneClickClaw (from EUR 14.99/month) is the direct answer. If you are comfortable with Linux and want the lowest monthly bill or a specific region, a plain VPS from Hetzner, Contabo, DigitalOcean or OVHcloud, or a VPS with a one-click OpenClaw image from Hostinger, gives you the box and leaves the rest to you.
What is the cheapest way to host OpenClaw?
The cheapest monthly bill is a small plain VPS at a budget provider, typically a few euros a month at the entry tier listed in the table above, plus your own time for setup, SSL, updates and monitoring. The cheapest way that includes all of that work is a managed plan; OneClickClaw Starter is EUR 14.99/month, or EUR 12.49/month billed annually. AI usage is extra on every route and is paid to your AI provider.
Can I host OpenClaw for free?
Yes, with limits. OpenClaw's own hosting docs list Oracle Cloud's Always Free ARM tier among the options, and any machine you already own can run it. Free routes mean you administer everything yourself and keep the machine online. Managed services offer free trials instead: OneClickClaw gives 7 days on a real dedicated server with no credit card.
Do I need Docker to host OpenClaw?
No. Docker is one supported route, and several VPS providers sell a Docker-based OpenClaw image, but OpenClaw also runs directly on a Linux server with Node.js. On a managed service you never touch Docker or a terminal: the platform installs and runs OpenClaw and exposes a dashboard.
Is OpenClaw hosting available in Europe?
Yes. Most large VPS providers offer European regions, and OneClickClaw hosts every customer on a dedicated server in Denmark (EU) with GDPR data residency and EU AI Act Article 50 disclosures. The table above names the EU locations each provider states on its own page.

Head-to-head comparisons

Longer pieces on one choice at a time, from the same team.